The Pagan Night Review

RATING: 3/5 stars
GENRE: Epic Fantasy
AUTHOR: Tim Akers
I was sent this book by the publisher Titan Books in exchange for an honest review. This in NO WAY affects my opinion and I give thanks to the publisher.
Now, before I begin I need to explain that I Did not finish this book. I got about 20% into it and found that I just could not get into the story. It wasn’t quite what I thought it was going to be and I think that made my enjoyment of the story diminished. I feel if I would have had no preconceptions of what I thought the book was then I would have enjoyed it because the writing is wonderful and the plot is very interesting but as I was expecting something different to what it is, I just could not engage with it. 

I feel terrible for reviewing a book I DNFed but I feel like I need to explain there’s nothing wrong with the book. It was simply my understanding of what it was about, I will come back to the book at a later date and try it again – after which I will edit my rating and review accordingly. 

Leave a Reply

